X-Men: Days of Future Past The Movie.

Nerd-Boner!

Ok, for those of you who don’t know me personally, truth be told I’m a huge X-Men fan boy, have been since I was about 10.  Few things will make me mark out more than the X-Men news I received today and it’s pretty freaking awesome.  As big an X-Men fan as I am, I’m not really a huge fan of the X-Men movies  (First one is ok, second is better but still has some issues, 3 is an abortion, first class was fun but still took issue with some aspects) mainly because hollywood has yet to capture the essence of what the X-Men is all about and really there is such a rich history of great stories to be told that I think making a great, epic X-Men movie should be easy peasey but for some reason they always seem to slip up. I think the 90’s cartoon did the best at making an engaging X-men story come to life, but that’s as far as I’ll go. Well today’s news came as a bit of a shock because it seems for the first time they are taking a major comic book story line and making it the central plot to the next movie.  “Days of Future Past” was a storyline that really shook the X-Men universe and introduced time travel and a possible apocalyptic future in what became a central struggle in their universe and really an engaging story.

I believe they had to go this route, First class was a solid flick and a good building block for what this next movie could be, and once you introduce time travel all bets are off as far as following the continuity of the first 3 films.  You had me at Sentinels.

Moviepilot.com has the entire story and it seems this is for real, read the link below while I change my pants.

http://moviepilot.com/512283-the-future-for-the-x-men-bryan-singer-talks-days-of-future-past?stream=popular

~ by ATOM on August 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
