The Norseman Present’s Heavy Metal Haven: Current Thrash

The Norsemen has triumphantly returned from battle, now if you’ll sit down with me and we will share some metal over a few flagons of ale.

Well my kinsmen, it has been brought to my attention that there seems to be something of a rebirth of American thrash metal on the horizon.  These bands I picked out definitely deserve your attention, and may conjure up memories of Slayer and Megadeth. The impression that I get is basically the kids from my generation finally put away the eyeliner and skinny jeans, stopped doing the hipster haircut, focused on their music rather than image, and grew some fucking balls. Lets hope this is something that catches on. One of the things I really liked from these bands are the awesome album covers. Nothing screams metal more than a kick ass over the top album cover, often portraying some kind of apocalyptic wasteland or demonic imagery.

Fuck and Yes!

Yes I’m talking about the type of stuff you would see on a slayer album cover or Iron Maiden album cover and this shit needs a come back yesterday!  Ok, ENOUGH TALK! Crank up your computer speakers and I want you in a neck brace by the end of the day.

~ by ATOM on February 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
