Trailer Trash: Movie Trailers for the less fortunete.

An edition of Trailer Trash has been long over due but lets face it, there hasn’t been anything worth mention as of late until recently.  So here’s a collection of some note worthy trailers and I’m no man of integrity but even I have limits.  Thus, I will NOT be posting the 7 minute sideways Dark Knight Rises clip filmed with some guys Razor phone propped inside a cowboy hat that’s been floating around the internet.  When an official clip hits I’ll put it up, until then, kick rocks!

Expendables 2! The first movie was dumb fun, the second one looks like dumb fun with Van Damn so count me in.  I’d also like to point out that World of Warcraft, The Expendables and people still telling Chuck Norris jokes are 3 years too late. (MEME!)

GI Joe 2

The first one sucked balls and I hate to play the “you raped my childhood” card but I’m going to be honest I frickin loved GI Joe when I was a kid.  I’m telling you if I went back in time and showed that movie to a 7 year old me I woulda spat in my face right around the part you find out Duke and Cobra Commander were revealed to be best buds.  Fuck GI Joe, that movie was unfuckingwatable….but now I think we might have “some” hope.  I’ve been fooled before but this does look like a step in the right direction.  First off (spoiler) it look like Mumbles Tatum dies in the first act. Second Cobra troops look like fucking Cobra Troops, third Bruce Fuck Willis!

The Cabin in The Woods

This looks like it has some promise but from what I’ve read it was delayed as fuck and that’s never a good thing.

Men In Black 3

I’m not a Will Smith fan, never have been, never will be, but Josh Brolin kinda rules so maybe they’ll cancel each other out and this will be a cool flick.  Seems to have an interesting concept but I’ve been fooled before.

John Carter: The first trailer looked pretty cool, but this one looks like Episode 2 Attack of the Clones threw up all over it.  I’m trying to stay positive but this film could turn out to be a disaster both critically and financially.

The Three Stooges: The internet has done enough to bash this movie so I’ll lay off and just show the trailer.  But seriously, fuck this movie.

The Hunger Games: Ok so everyone’s predicting this to be the next Twilight, I hope so revenue wise and not content wise.  I didn’t read Twilight because I have a penis and a brain, but I did watch one and half of the movies and I can say without any uncertain terms that they are NOT quality movies.  Hunger Games on the other hand I have read the book (SHUT UP!) and it’s an excellent book.  So here’s to hoping the movie is just as good as the book, and by the look of the trailer they’re on the right track.  Also Jennifer Lawrence is a great actress and easy on the eyes so it’s got a lot going for it. cheers!

In case you missed it….

~ by ATOM on December 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
