Oh Fuck you Lady!

"Great, now he's pist!"

I’ve had it with people I really have.  I saw Drive a couple of weeks ago and I absolutely loved it and since then it’s been person after person telling me how they didn’t like, it was slow, boring, etc.  Listen I understand it’s not for everyone.  I described it to people as a slow pot of boiling water but once the water boils over “Shit gets real!”

Jokes aside, I get it, you don’t like it fine and I don’t wanna judge people for not liking a movie. Yet I’ve always had a sneaking suspicion in my mind that certain people didn’t like it because it wasn’t a stupid Fast and Furious type movie, but more cerebral and made you have to character study. Seems I was right.

Some brainless fuckhole of a human being is actually suing Film District because Drive was misrepresented to this person.

“Sarah Deming has filed a lawsuit against FilmDistrict claiming that the distributors, “promoted the film Drive as very similar to the Fast and Furious, or similar, series of movies.”

How about when Rush Hour is marketed as a comedy but was really a loud, shitty, racist joke of a movie.   Do I have a case there?  Real Steel and Transformers is claiming Robots are real, but that’s not true…Should I call Saul?

"Better Call Saul"

I’m not going to sit here and defend “Drive” I just hate how a movie gets demonized for “NOT” being the same useless, brainless, garbage that comes out week after week.  I’ve just become so disconnected from everyone else because the truth is no one wants anything different.  People fear different, it’s challenging and asks people to examine and use their brains.  So fine, fuck it I’m wrong, Drive sucked because Ryan Gossling didn’t flip his car over during the movie, land it and say “DAAAAAAMN”

Read the whole article here and prepare to ram your head through your monitor when your done.

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/drive-filmdistrict-lawsuit-ryan-gosling-245871

I think I've got a case here.

 

~ by ATOM on October 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
