Movie News and Notes and Farts.

Love the book? Awesome, you're gonna hate the movie!

Earlier today Filmdrunk.com reported some details about the Brad Pitt vehicle “World War Z” A New York times bestselling Novel about the Zombie apocalypse that launched the world into war.  Anyone who has read the book knows the formula inwhich the author tells the story based on first person accounts being told to a reporter. (Brad Pitt in the movie…so I thought) I figured that was going to be the formula for movie since the source materiel was so good to begin with, well I was wrong.

“The story revolves around United Nations employee Gerry Lane (Pitt), who traverses the world in a race against time to stop the Zombie pandemic that is toppling armies and governments and threatening to decimate humanity itself. Enos plays Gerry’s wife Karen Lane; Kertesz is his comrade in arms, Segen. ”

For those of you that have not read the book let me clarify…This movie is gonna suck.  Don’t get me wrong I’m sure it’s gonna be heavy in actions and ‘splotions, but the actually story (Which I can’t stress enough is great, a must read)  is going to be bad.  Trust me, this is not sour grapes its just the Hollywood machine turning what is a gripping original story in the usual garbage that makes cash.  This is more upsetting than when I heard the remake of Total Recall will not take place on Mars!  Why is it called “Total Recall” then!? What’s the point!  No Mars means no chick with three boobies….. ARGGGGGG!!

Fuck you Hollywood!

 

This week in theaters (Not a hell of a lot)

30 Minutes or less: I like Jesse Eisenberg and Aziz Ansari but so far 42% on Rotten Tomatoes and honestly from the trailer I didn’t think it looked all the funny. I also found it strange that it comes in at a whopping 83 minutes long.  (I’ve taken longer dumps than that)

Final Destination 5:  The last one was called “The Final Destination” so now that there’s a five should we just throw that one away…never happened? Either way, fuck these movies.

Glee The 3D Concert Movie: I laughed at how poor of a title this movie got, but what does it matter, it’ll make a shit load of money if it’s called “Glee The 3D Rusty Razor Wire Enema”  Hell I’d see this shit over Final Destination.  Think I’m kidding, try me mother fucker!

There’s a bunch of indies out too this week, but lets be honest you won’t see them so I won’t write about them.

If your going out to theaters this week just go see “Rise of the Planet of the Apes” and if you already saw that then stay home, you don’t have to go out every weekend.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ by ATOM on August 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
